CERN workshop on Innovations in Scholarly Communication (OAI4)
CERN workshop on Innovations in Scholarly Communication (OAI4)
20-22 October 2005 CERN
email support
Home > Sponsors > Organising Committee

Organising Committee for OAI4:

Chris Awre, Integration Architect, e-Services Integration Group, University of Hull, UK, representing the Joint Information Systems Committee (JISC).

Paul Ayris, Director of Library Services and Copyright Officer UCL (University College London), UK Chair of the OAI-4 Organizing Committee as Chair of the Access Division of LIBER.

Raf Dekeyser, Ex-Librarian University Leuven (Retired), Belgium.

Jean-Claude Gu├ędon, Professor of Comparative Literature, University of Montreal, Canada.

Melissa Hagemann, Program Manager, Open Access Project, Information Program, Open Society Institute, USA.

Thomas Krichel,, Assistant Professor at the Palmer School of Library and Information Science, Long Island University, USA, founder of RePEc, member of LIBER's OAI-taskforce.

Corrado Pettenati, Head Librarian at CERN, Switzerland.

David Prosser, Director, SPARC Europe

Bas Savenije, Librarian University Utrecht, the Netherlands, member of LIBER's OAI-taskforce.

Herbert Van de Sompel, OAI Executive, member of LIBER's OAI-taskforce, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA.

Joanne Yeomans, Scientific Information Officer, CERN, Switzerland.


CERN | Queries about OAI4 | Last modified 25 April 2005